Home CITY UPDATES 8 ministers to oversee Bengaluru’s corona fight

8 ministers to oversee Bengaluru’s corona fight



Fearing that the Covid situation in Bengaluru may spiral out of control, Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa has appointed 8 ministers to oversee virus-prevention measures in each of the city’s 8 BBMP zones.

Bengaluru’s zonal structure is: East Zone 44 wards, West Zone 44 wards, South Zone 44 wards, Mahadevapura Zone 17 wards, Yelahanka Zone 11 wards, RR Nagar Zone 14 wards, Dasarahalli Zone 8 wards, and Bommanahalli Zone 16 wards.


The ministers in-charge of zones are: Deputy Chief Minister Ashwath Narayan ( West Zone), R Ashoka (South Zone), Suresh Kumar (Bommanahalli Zone), V Somanna (East Zone), S T Somashekar (RR Nagar Zone) Byrathi Basavaraj (Mahadevapura Zone), K Gopalaiah (Dasarahalli Zone) and the CM’’s political secretary S R Vishwanath (Yelahanka Zone).

Law Minister J C Madhuswamy informed the media of the CM’s decision after the cabinet meeting on Thursday. He said ministers in-charge of districts would oversee corona control at the district level.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here