Home CRIME Drugs case: Actors Ragini, Sanjjanaa formally chargesheeted

Drugs case: Actors Ragini, Sanjjanaa formally chargesheeted

Picture Source: Instagram

Voluminous CCB dossier includes names of 4 Nigerians, statements of 180 witnesses


It seems troubles are not yet over for actors Ragini Dwivedi and Sanjjanaa Galrani as the Central Crime Branch (CCB) on Monday filed a chargesheet against 25 persons, including the duo, through the jurisdictional Cottonpet police. The 25 accused comprise 15 who are out on bail (including Dwivedi and Galrani), 5 in jail and 5 absconders.


“We filed a chargesheet against 25 accused persons, including four Nigerian nationals,” Sandeep Patil, Joint Commissioner (CCB) said.

Advertisement bengaluru

Police sources said the voluminous chargesheet runs into 2,390 pages and was submitted to the 33rd Additional City Civil and Session Court, the designated court trying cases under the NDPS Act.

The investigating officer in the case, registered in the Cottonpet police station on September 4, 2020, is CCB Inspector Puneeth Kumar. The chargesheet contains statements of over 180 witnesses, apart from statements of the accused and other evidence.

Bank details

According to the chargesheet, the accused were actively involved in purchasing, consuming and selling narcotic substances. The chargesheet includes bank account details of the accused.

The drug racket first came to light following a statement by one of the accused, ex-RTO official Ravi Shankar, to KC Gautam, Assistant Commissioner, CCB. On September 4, the police registered an initial case against 12 accused persons, including late minister Jeevaraj Alva’s son Aditya Alva, with the Cottonpet police station.

The accused are Ragini Dwivedi, Sanjjanaa Galrani, Vinay Kumar, BK Ravi Shankar, Aditya Alva, Veeren Khanna, Rahul Thonse, Aditya Agarwal, Prashanth Ranka, Srinivas Subramanya alias Shri, Benald Udenna, Chidiebere Ambrose alias Chief, Loom Pepper Samba alias Simon, Aswin Kumar, Osita Onoh Philip, Pratheek Shetty, Shivaprakash, Vaibhav Jain, Prashanth Raju G, Niyas Mohammed, Ashwin Kumar alias Ashwin Boogi, Abhi Swamy, Vinod Kumar Poddar and Lokesh Kumar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here