Home MOBILITY/TRANSPORT KSRTC tweaks rules, last bus to leave at 7 pm

KSRTC tweaks rules, last bus to leave at 7 pm


Decision taken to prevent long-distance buses reaching destination during curfew hours


After much public criticism for not operating more inter-district buses, KSRTC has ‘improvised’ on the state government guidelines and has decided to run its last buses for the day at 7 pm.

The decision was taken after buses bound for North Karnataka destinations like Belagavi, Vijayapura, Kalaburagi and Bidar left Bengaluru in the morning. Most of these trips take nearly 10 hours, which would mean that the buses would be arriving at their destinations during curfew hours.


“From tomorrow onwards, the last bus will depart from the bus station at 7 pm. Kalaburagi and Bidar buses departing at 7 pm from Bengaluru will reach their destinations the next morning,” said an official.

Officials said that around 6,000 passengers boarded buses from Bengaluru to different places like Shivamogga, Belagavi, Raichur, Bellary, Hospet, Mangaluru, Chikkamagalur, Kalaburagi, Bagalkot, Koppal, Hubballi, Dharwad, Sirsi, Davangere and Dharwad.

For ticket booking, go to www.ksrtc.in. For more information, contact 9449596666.

The last departure timings of KSRTC services departing from Bengaluru to various District places of Karnataka on May 20, 2020 are as below.

Sl NoRouteTravelling TimeLast service Departure time from Bengaluru
1Bengaluru-Mysore3 hours04.00PM
2Bengaluru-Shivamogga7 hours12.00PM
3Bengaluru-Davanagere6 hours01.00PM
4Bengaluru-Hassan 31/2 hours03.30PM
5Bengaluru-Ramanagara 11/2 hours05.30PM
6Bengaluru-Chickkaballapura 2 hours05.00PM
7Bengaluru-Kolar 2 hours05.00PM
8Bengaluru-Tumkuru 2 hours05.00PM
9Bengaluru-Mandya 2 hours05.00PM
10Bengaluru-Chamarajanagara 4 hours03.00PM
11Bengaluru-Chitradurga 41/2 hours02.30PM
12Bengaluru-Chikkamagaluru 41/2 hours02.30PM
13Bengaluru-Madikeri 51/2 hours01.30PM
14Bengaluru-Ballari 6 hours13.00PM
15Bengaluru-Haveri7 hours12.00PM
16Bengaluru-Mangaluru 71/2 hours11.30AM
17Bengaluru-Koppala8 hours11.00AM
18Bengaluru-Hubballi8 hours11.00AM
19Bengaluru-Gadaga8 hours11.00AM
20Bengaluru-Dharwad 81/2 hours10.30AM
21Bengaluru-Udupi 8 hours11.00AM
22Bengaluru-Raichuru 8 hours11.00AM
23Bengaluru-Belagavi 10 hours09.00AM
24Bengaluru-Bagalkote 9 hours10.00AM
25Bengaluru-Karwara 9 hours10.00AM
26Bengaluru-Vijayapura 10 hours09.00AM
27Bengaluru-Kalburgi 11 hours08.00AM
28Bengaluru-Yadagiri 91/2 hours09.30AM
Source: KSRTC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here