Home POLITICS DK Shivakumar is KPCC president

DK Shivakumar is KPCC president


Congress strongman gets his due from Delhi


In a major political development, Congress party heavyweight DK Shivakumar has been appointed president of the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC).


Party general secretary KC Venugopal in a press release said Shivakumar’s name was approved by the party president.

The party has also appointed three working presidents — Eshwar Khandre, Satish Jarkiholi and Saleem Ahmed. It is said that the Congress leadership has kept the caste factor in mind by appointing Vokkaliga, Lingayat, Muslim and ST leaders to key party positions in the state.

Furthermore, the central leadership has decided to continue with former chief minister Siddaramaiah as CLP leader and leader of the opposition in the state assembly.

MLA Ajay Singh has been made party chief whip in the assembly while MLC M Narayanswamy is the party chief whip in the council.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here