Home POLITICS Surya, Ravi, Chandrashekhar elevated in BJP

Surya, Ravi, Chandrashekhar elevated in BJP


Tejasvi Surya is youth wing prez, CT Ravi is gen secy, Rajeev Chandrashekhar is national spokesperson


In a major overhaul within the ranks of the Bharatiya Janata Party, the party’s national president J P Nadda announced 23 new office-bearers on Saturday.

Learn Kannada with CT Ravi!
Tourism, Kannada and Culture Minister C T Ravi

Partymen from Karnataka were rewarded with 3 important positions at the national level. Bengaluru South MP Tejasvi Surya became the youngest party member to be elevated as national president of the BJP’s youth wing.

Chikkamagalur MLA and Karnataka Minister for Kannada and Culture C T Ravi was appointed as one of the party’s general secretaries.

MP Rajeev Chandrasekhar  was appointed national spokesperson of the BJP. 

All three appointees are active in BJP affairs at the national level, while Surya and Chandrashekhar are fluent in Hindi, the ‘inner’ lingua franca of the saffron party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here