Home HEALTH DyCM Ashwath Narayan is new head of Covid task force

DyCM Ashwath Narayan is new head of Covid task force


Chief Secretary, top officials to provide inputs to task force members


Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa has reconstituted the Covid-19 Task Force and has appointed Deputy Chief Minister Dr CN Ashwath Narayan as its chairperson.

The task force has the objective of examining the measures taken to contain the surge of the pandemic and creating awareness among the public with regard to Covid-19 management.

Karjol was head earlier

Earlier, the task force was headed by Deputy Chief Minister and PWD Minister Govind Karjol.

Members of the task force include Education Minister Suresh Kumar S, Information and Public Relations Minister CC Patil and Health Minister Dr K Sudhakar.

The Chief Secretary to the government, the Additional Chief Secretary (Department of Health & Family Welfare) and the Principal Secretary (Department of Medical Education) are tasked with providing the relevant information to the task force.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here