Home CITY UPDATES Bengaluru Now Has 39 Containment Zones

Bengaluru Now Has 39 Containment Zones

Representational Image


The number of containment zones in Bengaluru city — BBMP limits has increased to 39. Thanks to increasing number of COVID-19 positive cases being reported.

All the new cases are from five different wards coming under the West zone. One case each has been reported from Subhash Nagar, Azad Nagar, Nayandahalli, Subramanya Nagar and Rayapuram wards.

The West zone has the maximum number of containment zones (11), followed by East with 7, Bommanahalli and Mahadevapura zones with six each, South with 4, Yelahanka and Rajarajeshwari Nagar with two each and Dasarahalli with one containment zone.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here